Large Print Bibles, Hardcover Bibles

Large Print Bibles, Hardcover Bibles

What is the Bible?
The Bible is a collection or compilation of sacred books, which contains the stories, doctrines, codes and traditions that guide Christians, based on the Jewish tradition (Old Testament) and the proclamation of the Gospel (New Testament).

Bible is a term from the Greek word βιβλίον (biblion), which means parchment, papyrus or book, and from the Greek expression τὰ βιβλία τὰ ἅγια (ta biblía ta hagia), which means holy books.

Bibles Large print, Bound.

It was written by about 40 men over a period of approximately 1600 years. The first book of the Bible is Genesis. It was written around 1445 BC. The last book is Revelation, written around 90-96 AD. It was originally written in Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek.

The Holy Bible (Holy Bible in Latin) is the best-selling book of all time. It has been translated into more than 2,500 languages ​​and is available in different versions depending on traditions and translations. It is currently also available in digital format.

In a figurative sense, the term is also used to refer to a very important book that contains all the relevant information in a particular area. For example, The Java Script Bible, The Business Administration Bible, The Musician’s Bible, The Football Bible, etc.

bible structure
The Christian Bible is divided into two main parts: the Old and the New Testament. Testament (berith in Hebrew) means covenant, covenant, or contract. Each of them brings together a collection of sacred texts. Let’s get to know some essential details.


Ancient testimony
The Old Testament (Tanach for the Jews and Septuagint for the Greeks) is considered by Christians as the story of creation. It includes stories related to the creation of the world and the events of the Hebrew people up to 445 BC. C. about.

There are two versions of the Old Testament, which circulated without distinction in the times of Jesus and the apostles:

The Hebrew Canon or Palestinian Canon, written in Hebrew, consists of 39 books. This version excludes the so-called deuterocanonical books.
Alexandrian Canon, version of the Seventy (LXX) or Bible of the Seventy. This version was written in Greek. It contains the Hebrew canon and, in addition, the deuterocanonical books, called apocryphal by the Protestant tradition, such as Tobias, Judith, 1st and 2nd Book of Maccabees, Wisdom, Ecclesiastical and Baruch.
Both canons differ in order, distribution, and titles. The Catholic and Orthodox Churches recognize the Alexandrian canon or version of the Seventy. Churches of Protestant or Lutheran inspiration use the Hebrew canon or the Palestinian canon. In turn, the Coptic Church admits other books, such as the Book of Enoch and the Book of Jubilees.

See also Old Testament.

New Testament
The New Testament contains 27 books. Christians consider it the history of salvation. It includes the gospels, which represent the life and teachings of Jesus Christ. This includes events during his life, his message, his death, and his resurrection.

In addition, the New Testament contains the account of the acts of the apostles (which narrates the birth of the early Church), the pastoral letters of the first Christian leaders, and the prophetic book of Revelation.