What were the plagues of Egypt and how many

There were a total of 10 plagues from the power of God in Egypt.
Moses and Aaron asked Pharaoh to release the Israelites according to God’s request, and when he refused, they sent him ten plagues that destroyed the Egyptian people:
1 – blood. The water in the rivers, seas and lakes turned into blood and killed all the fish.
2 – frogs. A great plague of frogs entered Egypt, affecting the orchards and crops of the Egyptians.
3 – Mosquitoes, lice and fleas. Aaron struck the dust with his rod and the sand turned into a great mass of insects.
4 – Wild animals that harm people and livestock.
5 – Plagues and epidemic diseases, which again affected only the Egyptians, not the Israelites.
6 – Wounds and rashes, incurable skin diseases.
7 – Hail of fire and ice, a devastating storm swept the fields of the Egyptians.
8 – Lobsters. Moses again asked Pharaoh to release the Israelites and when he allowed only the men to go, Moses refused and sent a plague of locusts.
9 – Darkness. A great darkness covered Egypt for three days.
10 – Death of the firstborn.

This last plague did not affect the Israelites either, because they were ordered to smear the blood of the sheep on their doors, to prevent Jehovah from taking his firstborn as well. This is the plague that hit the Egyptians the hardest and finally convinced Pharaoh to let the Israelites go.

Privacy Policy